Amelie

Legs tangled, cold feet under warm covers
missing subtitles because all I can think of is
his hand playing with my hair
him pulling me, pushing me–repositioning me.
asking if I was more comfortable,

like he cared.

ravaging the slightest of my senses
the closest we ever got to making love off the dance floor

I wanted to kiss him
but I didn’t.

I wanted to do lots of things
but I didn’t.

Because we were just friends.

And I remember thinking,
he’ll never hurt me

how naive of me…

because he already had.

Leave a Reply

