Put the Dream on Repeat

I woke up to the feel of you on my sub-conscious.
A dream induced desire for your presence
I could see you so clearly beneath my eyelids.

You never visited me like this before.
I found it pleasantly exciting
To find you so entrenched within my mind.

But when I opened my eyes
The images were erased.
The laughter in your eyes, instantly gone

The dream slipped from my memory.
Curling further into the pillow
I tried so hard to remember, to feel.

I would have given anything
Just to fall back to sleep, to dream.
Of you, because only that would do.

Leave a Reply

